Is Weed Addicting?

They said that it was no big deal. You cant get addicted to weed, even mainstream media has made fun of people addicted to marijuana like it’s a joke

Liam Hall
3 min readSep 13, 2021

Don’t worry kid, you won't get addicted

It shouldn't have an effect on me like this. There isn't supposed to be any withdrawal from weed. Yet here I am, hands shaking because I know I don't have any more. Sweat starts to literally drip from my forehead as voices in my head go back and forth.

A little voice says, “Good, that's the last of it. Now you can start working toward getting sober!”

While another voice whispers, “You need to get more, remember how things are easier when you use? Things are going to suck if you don't get more.”

Soon, the whisper becomes a yell, drowning out the now faint voice that says that I can be stronger than this temptation.

So off again I go, to one of the many weed stores that seemed to pop up overnight. Again, I find myself at the smiling cashier to claim my prize. My shaky hand collects my goodies and I'm off. Like I wasn’t even there.

If I concentrate, I can even make myself forget it even happened. It helps with the inevitable guilt that follows. I know…

--

--

Liam Hall

I like to write about crime, among other things. Studying computer security. Join Medium using my referral link https://zeph456.medium.com/membership